Austin County TEEA holds banquet, officer installation ceremony


During August, Texas Extension Education Association (TEEA) hosted the 2020 Austin County Awards Banquet and Officer Installation Ceremony.

The event was hosted by the Bleiblerville EEA Club at the Welcome Church. The event was spearheaded by Joan Buenger and members chose to celebrate with a summer theme. Texas A&M AgriLife of Austin County recognized several of TEEA’s outstanding members at the annual awards ceremony.

Members receiving honors at the banquet were: Erika Moldt (1 year) and Sandy Pillion (1 year); Marie George (5 years) and Geraldine Siptak (5 years); Verna Coufal (15 years), Mary Smentek (15 years), Delores Kuehn (15 years), Betty Lehmann (15 years) and Betty Thiel (15 years); and Gloria Havemann (20 years). The event was held in conjunction with the progressive dinner.

In addition, the following members were installed as EEA officers in Austin County for 2020-2021: Knellen Quinteros – President; Joan Buenger – 1st Vice President; Jessie Kokemor – Recording Secretary; Doris Glenewinkel – Treasurer; Judy Schulz – Corresponding Secretary; Gladys Frank – Reporter/Historian; and Jessie Kokemor – Parliamentarian.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment